Campfiresandcanines.com

“Since then, RiverWalk has been heating up on the North Carolina RV Facebook pages. It seems like every day I was reading a glowing review from happy campers who recently stayed there. Curious to check it out, we booked a weekend in early August and looked forward to a few days in NC Wine Country.” Read the full review

Riverwalk RV Park on the Yadkin River IconRiverwalk RV Park on the Yadkin River

315 Riverwalk Trail, Jonesville

4.9 81 reviews

  • Avatar Connie Bilyeu ★★★★★ a month ago
    Great place to stay! Wonderful location, right on the river and adjacent to a public walking path, which the dog and I loved. Well maintained sites, bathhouse, and laundry. Small pond/beach/swimming hole and other outdoor activities. … More The staff were so welcoming and helpful. Would love to go back and stay longer!
  • Avatar Karla Mejia ★★★★★ a month ago
    Great level sites and all is brand new. Good walking trail and went to Carter falls, which is a short drive. Nice owners and if you have an issue, staff circulating around to help you out. We got firewood delivered to our site and just … More billed to our card when we left. They don't have cable, so bring your streaming device (we ran to Walmart and got one). Internet is very good and 3 devices allowed to be connected. Super clean and nice bathroom and laundry. Just awesome all together!
  • Avatar Nicki Winters ★★★★★ in the last week
    This is a wonderful little campground! Marcia does many events and things to make it even more enjoyable.. like the recently added BINGO with a chance to win the “pot” and other great prizes! My husband even played! We love the “beach” … More area, the RIVER & the fact the trail and playground are right there as well!!!
  • Avatar Amy Barnes ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We loved staying at Riverwalk. The staff are super friendly and helpful, even delivered firewood right to our campsite. They have super clean bathhouses, have a nice little store and is close to the river. The owners come around and chat … More and had food trucks come out on Saturday evening. It's close to restaurants, stores and breweries/vineyards. Even though the campground was full all weekend, evenings and nights were super quiet and all patrons were friendly. We will definitely be staying there again.
  • Avatar Jason Sturgill ★★★★★ a month ago
    If I could give this place 10 stars I would ! My wife and I camp alot and this is easily one of our favorite sites yet. They have truly thought of everything. The sites are nice and level, not too close together. Every site had its … More own fire ring ready to keep you warm and toasty. The walking trail was nice and well taken care of. They have 4 dog care stations throughout the park complete with doggy bags if you've run short on your own, and the cans for waste were always picked up and clean. They have volleyball, corn hole, and horseshoes that have all the equipment standing by ready for you to enjoy. The bath house was clean with nice showers and they had the heat on for the chilly mornings. Nearby in walking distance is a park with a large field for families to enjoy. The staff was so friendly and constantly checking in to ensure their guests didn't need anything. They even put a happy anniversary sign out at our site since that's what we were celebrating . There's no shortage of things to do nearby in elkin. Definitely will be returning, and adding this place to our list of favorite places to visit.
  • Avatar Kelly Patton ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We visited Riverwalk RV Park for our first trip out with our new camper! This campground is GREAT! It has easy access right off of the interstate and is very close to nearby hiking trails and waterfalls. Our kids loved swimming in the … More pond and the grounds are very well maintained. As soon as you pull in you are greeted by the sweetest campground hosts and receive a thoughtful welcome bag with great information about the area. The owners are very friendly and take the time to meet and greet with each guest. This campground is awesome and we will definitely be back! In fact, we have 2 return trips already scheduled!
  • Avatar Jada Holland ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We had a great time at Riverwalk RV Park. We walked the Greenway that runs along side the RV park and into a local park, to view the Yadkin River. The on site pond was a good way to cool off. We went to the local brewery (1 mile walk), … More kayaked the Yadkin River and drove to Carter's Falls (about 10 minutes away). The RV Park was very relaxing, clean and well maintained. The owners are fabulous and have lots of plans that will only make the park better and better. We will be back!
  • Avatar Cyndra Lorey ★★★★ 4 months ago
    Having opened early June ‘20, River walk is a gem in the making. The sites are nicely spaced although still waiting for a good stand of grass(which should be soon). Many trees and fire pits at each site. Rather than a pool there is a … More small, sparkling clear pond with a “beach”. Nice walking paths along the river. The owners are on site and dedicated to making this into a great park.
  • Avatar Jennifer Perri ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We absolutely loved staying here. This was our first camping trip ever. It was very quiet and relaxing. Marcia and her husband were very nice and talked with us throughout our stay. We took a walk on the trails behind the park. Relaxed … More in their man made private “beach”. Just enjoyed some family time. This is your place if you want some wonderful quiet time. Food trucks on the weekend were great too.
  • Avatar Crystal Hatley ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Love this place and the staff. Super low key & quiet! Great bike riding area. Beach area is super cute! Corn hole & horse shoes. Food trucks on Saturdays are awesome! Staff is SUPER friendly and nice. Sites are gravel and EASY to … More get into. Bathhouse is exceptional!! Definitely the best one we've visited. Cant think of 1 bad thing to say about this place. Go, relax & enjoy yourself
  • Avatar Todd Campbell ★★★★ 4 months ago
    This is a wonderful place and ownership is very attentive to making your stay pleasant. The sites aren't on top of each other and the location was easily accessible. The only negative is there's not as much for the kids to do, … More but this is a brand new place and I'm sure more will be added as they grow and prosper. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable time.
  • Avatar Charles Childers ★★★★★ a month ago
    I felt very welcomed and comfortable at River Walk. I love the way they light up the trees at night and trimmed the tress just right to provide a great view of the brushy mountain due east. I cant wait to return again soon.
  • Avatar Linda Damuth ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great place to camp. Spaces are large, clearly designed by folks who camp. Owners & staff are very friendly. Never been to a campground were owners make it a point to check in with you almost daily. Already booked two more stays. Thanks … More guys for a very pleasant stay.
  • Avatar Karen Sizemore ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Great Campground. The owners have put a lot of time and effort to make sure that it is camper friendly. The owners also acknowledge if you are celebrating a birthday or anniversary. Wonderful customer service that cannot be beat!!
  • Avatar Renee Reid ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Just now posting...we stayed for 8 nights the week after grand opening..we are new to camping and wanted to write just one review from our 5 different campgrounds we visited this year. All were great places..but we felt that Riverwalk … More was the most comfortable for us. Nice large campsites, very clean and spacious bath houses. (had a hot water hiccup but they were right on top of getting it fixed). The owners and camp host were extremely helpful, kind and so pleasant. We are looking forward to our next trip in 2021.
  • A Google User ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We loved staying at Riverwalk. The staff are super friendly and helpful, even delivered firewood right to our campsite. They have super clean bathhouses, have a nice little store and is close to the river. The owners come around and chat … More and had food trucks come out on Saturday evening. It's close to restaurants, stores and breweries/vineyards. Even though the campground was full all weekend, evenings and nights were super quiet and all patrons were friendly. We will definitely be staying there again.
  • Avatar Eric Reynolds ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We heard about this campground from a website that reviews campgrounds. We made our reservation and when we pulled in, we were greeted by the smiling and bubbly owner. The place is new so they are working hard to make this a great little … More campground. The bathhouse is the nicest and cleanest I’ve ever seen! They have a little pond for swimming with beach area and the river is at the back side of the grounds. The owners and staff couldn’t be any friendlier. We will definitely be back
  • Avatar James LaCorte ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    This new RV park developed by RV owners is one of the best places we've been in awhile. It is brand new, we did not have one issue or concern. Not one hiccup grand opening weekend which included food trucks and live music.
    They
    … More poured their heart into the development of this park. I love the large sites, small swimming pond, horse shoes, volleyball, group campfire and nice touch is the accent lights through the park. Another feature is the access to trails and a large city park next to the RV resort.
    We were greeted at check in and checked on at least 3 times during our visit. They picked up our garbage and delivered firewood each night.
    Close by is an old downtown, waterfall and kayaking and tubing. The Kayak company will also pick you up and drop you off after a day on the river.
    This will be a spot we come back to for years to come.
  • Avatar Stacey Achenbach ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We had the best camping experience!! Marcia and Jim are such gracious host and they welcome every guest with a huge smile.they both are very interactive with you at any moment. They truly take the time to get to know their guest!! Highly … More recommend this rv park for a real family feel vacation!! Great job guys!! Keep doing what you're doing!
  • Avatar Amy Cox ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We had a wonderful visit! This park was perfect for our large family. We could spread out at our campsite, our kids loved playing in the pond and on the beach, the bathhouse was always cool and clean, we also enjoyed the trails right … More along the park and river. Marcia and Jim made us feel at home in the neighborhood! We can't wait to get back.
  • Avatar Gary Hammiel ★★★★ 4 months ago
    New and clean
  • Avatar Kathy Dickerson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We visited opening weekend and had a blast! This is our second time coming and even with the rain , we still had a blast ! The rain quickly dried up and we were able to swim at the beachfront lake . Since our tubing trip was canceled due … More to the rain elevating the river , we decided to check out Carter Falls just a few minutes away which is so beautiful ! We already have booked for November but trying to get another visit in before then ! Fingers crossed 😊 And as always we love the owners and they make this place so welcoming that you truly feel as if you are going home 🥰
  • Avatar Bootsie Pettigrew ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We loved it! Biking, kayaking, swimming in the pond...we had a wonderful time. Clean, large, level sites and the friendliest owners and staff ever! When they finish, we will have to book a year ahead!
  • Avatar Ricky Joyce ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Very nice campground. Quiet and very well-maintained. We’ve already booked two more trips.
  • Avatar Richard Phillips ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    My wife and I typically camp at large state parks with wooded sites and a decent amount of privacy so when she told me we were staying at an RV park to explore to town of Elkin, I had my reservations. I couldn’t have been more wrong. … More As we approach the park, we exit a canopy of trees and see a beautiful open field with the park in the distance. We were met by the owner which was the first of several pleasant and friendly encounters with her, her husband, and their staff. The park is thoughtfully designed by RVers with great attention to detail. The ground and facilities were meticulously clean unlike the State parks that we are accustomed to. Their sites offer different levels of privacy and views depending on what you are looking for. I worked from the RV on Friday so we chose a site on the end that bordered the woods. I was excited to see that we were next to one of many WiFi repeaters throughout the park that provided relatively fast internet access.
    The park borders the Jonesville Greenway that offers a peaceful walk along the river. We also took the trail to the Dollar General which was a short bike ride from the park and was extremely convenient. That may have saved the trip as I bought a fan to combat the heat. Less than a mile away is Town of Elkin. It’s an incredibly quaint town where we were welcomed to the town by the local pharmacist in true Hallmark fashion. The parks location allowed us to ride our bikes to the Farmers Market for breakfast which was delicious. They host food trucks on Saturdays which created as sense if community as everyone was talking about the kettle corn and snow cones.
    I could continue this review for quite a while but I need to go look at their availability so I can book my next trip. You should do the same, you will not be disappointed!
  • Avatar Ivy Deaton ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We were there opening weekend and the park is outstanding. All campsites are wonderful and spacious. You don't feel like you are camping on top of the next campers. The sandy beach area was loved by all and enjoyed it. The next … More time we go, we will take our kayaks as there is a Tubing and Kayak rental company that will come and pick you up at the campground and then pick you up at the take out and bring you back to your camper.
    The owners are wonderful and make you feel welcome and at home. There are some great restaurants as well as winery's near there that we will try the next time we go up.
    Well worth the stay and can't wait to go back.
  • Avatar Cheryl Bucco ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    A hidden little gem with many thoughtful touches in the Yadkin Valley Convenient to many wineries, adventures on the river and Stone Mountain State Park. Owners are extremely nice and want to make your stay as wonderful as possible. … More Looking forward to many more visits
  • Avatar Keith Bartlett ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We really enjoyed our week at Riverwalk. The sites were level and spacious with shade, picnic tables and fire pits. The kids loved the pond and exploring Elkin and Carter falls. The owners are really nice and helpful. Food truck Saturday … More night was amazing.
  • Avatar Cortney Burris ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    My family and I had a wonderful opening weekend at RiverWalk! Staff were awesome and so kind! Kids enjoyed biking through the trails and the campground as well as swimming in the beach area! Next trip we will plan to kayak! Book your stay … More if you want a relaxing place to unplug and unwind!
  • Avatar Pamela Goodreau ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We had a Wonderful Camping Experience. The campground sites are spacious and neatly maintained. The owners are very personable and friendly. We booked another camping stay before we left.